Dr. med.

Nina Picker

Specialist in visceral surgery

Qualifications

2006
License to practice medicine / state examination studies in human medicine Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

2013
Specialist in visceral surgery

2019
Additional qualification in special visceral surgery

2021
Focus on Ayurveda (D.G.A)

2021
Main focus of marble therapy (D.G.A.)


Vita

Dr. med. Nina Picker was born in Münster and grew up in Tecklenburg. Following her early fascination with medicine, she studied human medicine at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn. Dr. Picker at the pathophysiological institute of the University of Bonn. She completed her specialist training in the Department of Surgery at the Johanniter Hospital in Bonn (chief physician Prof. H. Wilms and Prof. A. Türler). These years were mainly characterized by the broad spectrum of laparoscopic operations and encompassed the entire spectrum of visceral surgery with a focus on colorectal and obesity surgery. In 2011, Dr. Nina Picker is continuing her specialist training at the Stellenbosch University Hospital (head physician Prof. B. Warren) in South Africa, which above all expanded her range of open surgical operations. After a year in visceral surgery and trauma surgery, which included in particular the care of polytrauma patients, she returned to Germany in 2012 and completed her specialist training in visceral surgery at the University Hospital Düsseldorf (head physician Prof. W. T. Knoefel).
From 2017 to 2021 she worked here as a senior physician and was able to specialize in endocrine surgery in addition to specializing in gentle interventions in the abdominal cavity. In 2019 she acquired the additional title of specialist in special visceral surgery.
In addition to her many years of surgical experience and conventional medical expertise, Dr. Picker from 2018 to 2021 trained as an Ayurveda doctor and marble therapist at the European Academy for Ayurveda and the German Ayurveda Academy.

In the RKM 740 Interdisciplinary Specialist Clinic, Dr. Picker her many years of specialist medical experience in operative and conservative visceral surgery with Ayurvedic medicine. The usefulness of surgical therapy is always critically questioned. Should a surgical procedure be necessary, it will take place both on an outpatient and inpatient basis in the clinic’s own premises.

In addition to the surgical expertise, Dr. Picker offers a wide range of Ayurvedic treatment and counseling options, which can be combined with the surgical treatment upon request.

Dr. Picker with her husband and two children; with family and friends, preferably in nature and always with a piece of Africa in your heart. She also finds relaxation while running, riding and reading.


Professional Experience

Since 2021 RKM 740 Interdisciplinary Specialist Clinic Düsseldorf

2012-2021 Senior Physician University Hospital Düsseldorf – Clinic for General, Visceral and Pediatric Surgery

2011-2012 Assistant Doctor Stellenbosch University Hospital, Cape Town, South Africa – Clinic for Visceral and Trauma Surgery

2007-2011 assistant doctor at the Johanniter Hospital Bonn, department for general and visceral surgery


Memberships

  • DGCH Deutsche Gesellschaft für Chirurgie
  • DGAV Deutsche Gesellschaft für Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie
  • BDC Bund deutscher Chirurgen
  • CAMIC Chirurgische Arbeitsgemeinschaft Minimalinvasive Chirurgie
  • CAEK Chirurgische Arbeitsgemeinschaft Endokrinologie
  • DGA Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ayurveda

science

  • Doctorate at the Clinic for Pathology at the University of Bonn: Experimental work on the topic of lymphatic invasion of colorectal adenocarcinomas
  • 2017-2021 lecturer at the University of Düsseldorf for students of human medicine

Dr. med.

Nina Picker

Fachärztin für Viszeralchirurgie

Qualifikationen

2006 Approbation / Staatsexamen Studium der Humanmedizin Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

2013 Fachärztin für Viszeralchirurgie

2019 Zusatzqualifikation Spezielle Viszeralchirurgie

2021 Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt Ayurveda (D.G.A)

2021 Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt Marmatherapie (D.G.A.)


Vita

Dr. med. Nina Picker ist in Münster geboren und wuchs in Tecklenburg auf. Ihrer frühen Faszination zur Medizin folgend, studierte sie Humanmedizin an der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn. Ihre Promotion erlangte Dr. Picker am pathophysiologischen Institut der Universität Bonn. Ihre Facharztausbildung absolvierte sie in der Abteilung für Chirurgie am Johanniter Krankenhaus Bonn (Chefarzt Prof. H. Wilms und Prof. A. Türler). Diese Jahre waren vor allem durch das breit aufgestellte laparoskopische Operationsspektrum geprägt und umfassten das gesamte Spektrum der Viszeralchirurgie mit dem Schwerpunkt der kolorektalen und Adipositas Chirurgie. 2011 setzte Dr. Nina Picker ihre Facharztweiterbildung an der Universitätsklinik Stellenbosch (Chefarzt Prof. B. Warren) in Südafrika fort, was vor allem ihr offen-chirurgisches Operationsspektrum erweiterte. Nach einem Jahr in der Viszeralchirurgie und der Traumachirurgie, die insbesondere die Versorgung von polytraumatisierten Patienten beinhaltete, kehrte sie 2012 nach Deutschland zurück und beendete ihre Facharztausbildung in der Viszeralchirurgie am Universitätsklinikum Düsseldorf (Chefarzt Prof. W. T. Knoefel).
Von 2017 bis 2021 war sie hier als Oberärztin tätig und konnte sich neben der Spezialisierung auf schonende Eingriffe im Bauchraum, zusätzlich in der endokrinen Chirurgie spezialisieren. 2019 erwarb sie die Zusatzbezeichnung Fachärztin für spezielle Viszeralchirurgie.
Begleitend zu Ihrer langjährigen Operationserfahrung und schulmedizinischen Expertise ergänzte Frau Dr. Picker 2018 bis 2021 die Ausbildung zur Ayurvedaärztin und Marmatherapeutin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda und der Deutschen Ayurveda Akademie.

In der RKM 740 Interdisziplinären Facharztklinik kombiniert Frau Dr. Picker ihre langjährige fachärztliche Erfahrung in der operativen und konservativen Viszeralchirurgie mit der ayurvedischen Medizin. Die Sinnhaftigkeit einer operativen Therapie wird stets kritisch hinterfragt. Sollte ein operativer Eingriff erforderlich sein, so findet dieser sowohl ambulant wie auch stationär, in den Klinik-eigenen Räumlichkeiten statt.

Neben der chirurgischen Expertise, bietet Frau Dr. Picker ein breites Repertoir an ayurvedischen Behandlungs- und Beratungsoptionen, welche auf Wunsch mit der operativen Behandlung verbunden werden können.

Ihre Freizeit verbringt Frau Dr. Picker mit ihrem Mann und den zwei Kindern; mit Familie und Freunden, am liebsten in der Natur und immer mit einem Stück Afrika im Herzen. Entspannung findet sie zudem beim Laufen, Reiten und Lesen.


Berufliche Erfahrungen

Seit 2021 RKM 740 Interdisziplinäre Facharztklinik Düsseldorf

2012-2021 Oberärztin Universitätsklinikum Düsseldorf- Klinik für Allgemein-, Viszeral- und Kinderchirurgie

2011-2012 Assistenzärztin Universitätsklinikum Stellenbosch, Kapstadt, Südafrika – Klinik für Viszeral- und Traumachirurgie

2007-2011 Assistenzärztin Johanniter Krankenhaus Bonn, Abteilung für Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie


Mitgliedschaften

  • DGCH Deutsche Gesellschaft für Chirurgie
  • DGAV Deutsche Gesellschaft für Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie
  • BDC Bund deutscher Chirurgen
  • CAMIC Chirurgische Arbeitsgemeinschaft Minimalinvasive Chirurgie
  • CAEK Chirurgische Arbeitsgemeinschaft Endokrinologie
  • DGA Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ayurveda

Wissenschaft

  • Promotion an der Klinik für Pathologie der Universität Bonn: Experimentelle Arbeit zum Thema Lymphgefäßinvasion kolorektaler Adenokarzinome
  • 2017-2021 Dozentin an der Universität Düsseldorf für die Studenten der Humanmedizin